Forum: App Development - Extend the functionality of Centrafuse by developing plugin apps

Thread: WoWeather - Worldwide Weather Forecasts.

Page 11 of 11 FirstFirst ... 91011
Results 101 to 108 of 108
  1. #101  
    Senior Member
    Join Date
    Feb 2008
    Posts
    701
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    I think I'll swap out GPSPort for GPSEngine plugin.
    Posted via Mobile Device
    Reply With Quote  
     

  2. #102 Running Woweather 3.5.8 on CF 4.2.7 gives delay at resume 
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello Willem,

    How are you? DId you get your holidays already?

    I have an issue that i had before.

    I am running Woweather 3.5.8 on CF 4.2.7 (i upgraded CF).
    After resume it gives a delay of about 30-60 seconds when woweather is installed.

    I think it has something to do with the internet connection that is first made and after a short while is dropped.

    I am having an wireless adapter in my car and when i start the engine it will connect to my home wireless.
    After i drive away the internet connection drops and this behaviour (delay of about 30-60 seconds will happen.

    Is looks like the same issue as Louk had on januari 10.

    Do you think you have an solution for that?
    Reply With Quote  
     

  3. #103  
    Administrator Louk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Alkmaar, The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,747
    Thanks
    133
    Thanked 98 Times in 86 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by n.kooij View Post
    Hello Willem,

    How are you? DId you get your holidays already?

    I have an issue that i had before.

    I am running Woweather 3.5.8 on CF 4.2.7 (i upgraded CF).
    After resume it gives a delay of about 30-60 seconds when woweather is installed.

    I think it has something to do with the internet connection that is first made and after a short while is dropped.

    I am having an wireless adapter in my car and when i start the engine it will connect to my home wireless.
    After i drive away the internet connection drops and this behaviour (delay of about 30-60 seconds will happen.

    Is looks like the same issue as Louk had on januari 10.

    Do you think you have an solution for that?
    As Louk still has, but just on my XP dev station...

    (On the CarPC running Window 7; no problems).

    That is, I had this problem with WoWeather, but since a view weeks, I have the new Weather APP installed on CF V4.3.4 and this seems to run smoothly: PluginInit takes about 5 seconds (on the first run).
    Drive on...
    Louk.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  4. #104  
    Forum Administrator Willem's Avatar
    Join Date
    Apr 2009
    Location
    Australia
    Posts
    947
    Thanks
    5
    Thanked 25 Times in 19 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by n.kooij View Post
    I am running Woweather 3.5.8 on CF 4.2.7 (i upgraded CF).
    After resume it gives a delay of about 30-60 seconds when woweather is installed.
    The answer is to delete WoWeather and change to the Weather app for CF 4.2.7

    Willem
    Willem
    Forum Administrator
    Enough knowledge to be dangerous, not enough to be useful.
    Have a request or suggestion for the forums? Post it here!
    Reply With Quote  
     

  5. #105  
    Junior Member
    Join Date
    Aug 2009
    Posts
    19
    Thanks
    2
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Quote Originally Posted by Willem View Post
    The answer is to delete WoWeather and change to the Weather app for CF 4.2.7

    Willem
    Thanks Willem/Louk, this Weather app is working for me.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  6. #106  
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Hello

    My Name is Raimund, I am from Germany.
    I saw this weather app, and wanted to know it i could use it with centrafuse 3.1. Is there a way to "install" it manually? Or is there another working weather app?

    Bye
    Reply With Quote  
     

  7. #107  
    Administrator Louk's Avatar
    Join Date
    May 2009
    Location
    Alkmaar, The Netherlands
    Posts
    1,747
    Thanks
    133
    Thanked 98 Times in 86 Posts
    I'm afraid not; most apps are build for V4 and some of them go back to 3.5.
    Drive on...
    Louk.
    Reply With Quote  
     

  8. #108  
    New Member
    Join Date
    Oct 2016
    Posts
    2
    Thanks
    0
    Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
    Thanks for the Info

    Is it possible to change the plugin to get it work? Where is the differenz? Is it in the *.dll - file?

    I think, I have something to learn, how about creating plugins.

    Bye
    Reply With Quote  
     

Similar Threads

  1. GPS Receiver
    By polat in forum GPS
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 07-26-2011, 11:52 PM
  2. Finally got my setup installed, having a few strange issues...
    By purist in forum General Hardware Questions
    Replies: 3
    Last Post: 04-21-2011, 05:30 PM
Bookmarks
Bookmarks
Posting Permissions
  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •